FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > McDonalds

McDonalds

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *luebell888 OP   Woman  over a year ago

Glasgowish

Just been in and noticed at least 2 staff handling food without wearing gloves. Surely this is not acceptable more so because of the current virus situation?. Would i be wrong to phone and complain?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

As a chef myself food handlers don't put gloves on for ever thing they do as a food handler they must wash there hands regularly with hot water and soap and use nail brush but I can see your point under current situation

Glasgowish

It has just bn bugging me a bit.

By *ringles0510Woman  over a year ago

Central Borders

As long as you don't see them picking their nose, or sucking their finger and then going for your food it should be alright

By *r Costa xxMan  over a year ago

stirling

Not many places wear gloves where the staff remain within food prep area, generally where they move within different areas ie taking money they would wear gloves I think

Best not knowing what food handlers do.....

It was never procedure to wear gloves when i worked there 12 years ago. but i do agree that in the current climate that should be the first port of call!

Central Borders

Used to have a pizzeria next to my work back in Glasgow. The guy who worked there was lovely and i absolutely loved their pizza.

One reasonably hot summer day i went in to get my dinner, but the guy was excessively sweating that time. Dripping right over my pizza!!! Never went back

Glasgowish

It is just because i heard on tv the other day due to virus avoid buffets where other people are touching food. Thats when alarm bells set in. I do not usually bother but surely we should all be taking extra precautions at this present time.

[Removed by poster at 12/03/20 21:15:27]