FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > What do you guys think

What do you guys think

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I'm a self employed landscaper I work alone in gardens i can keep a safe 2m distance from people as i work.

From what I can tell the government state I can still work or at least that's my understanding of what they are saying.

So today I went back to work on my customers garden I've had a few dirty looks from people walking past but as it stands if I dont work I earn nothing at all until that's changed and hopefully that will soon I need to work to live.

Am I wrong in doing this????

What do you all think???

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *elshkinkyMan  over a year ago

south wales

"I'm a self employed landscaper I work alone in gardens i can keep a safe 2m distance from people as i work.

From what I can tell the government state I can still work or at least that's my understanding of what they are saying.

So today I went back to work on my customers garden I've had a few dirty looks from people walking past but as it stands if I dont work I earn nothing at all until that's changed and hopefully that will soon I need to work to live.

What do you all think???"

Be mindful there will be vehicle stops from police starting soon to enforce this atm. You need to have a good reason to be out and about and travelling from home to him may not be one of them.. I appreciate what you are saying but it’s such a tough call

Thats the thing what they are saying is so grey I think they need to either say right you cant go to work or you can not leave it open to interpretation

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Is your work essential? That’s what there saying isn’t it

"Is your work essential? That’s what there saying isn’t it "