FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Working from home ?

Working from home ?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

How many of you are able to do this ? D can but I can’t , I’m a support worker so have to go in no matter what unless I get any symptoms of the c word !

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *a LunaWoman  over a year ago

South

I work in care and it’s all hands on deck. I might not have a job by the end of the year at this rate.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I'm lucky that I can although I still need to get out for site and client visits.

I'm a student, we're doing lectures online for the foreseeable future. My placement is in a school though, until they close them I'll still be going.

By *eliWoman  over a year ago

Yes. I'm lucky I know. At the same time, I am a people person. It's what I do, how I am. So I'm going to get antsy and a bit needy for human interaction.

By *estivalMan  over a year ago

borehamwood

have to go to work and been told if we get symptoms and have to stay at home wont be getting paid unless we have a positive test seems as they not testing i will be fucked if i need time off

By *ed-monkeyCouple  over a year ago

Hailsham

Monkey can, Red can't ...

The company I work for is increasingly advising working from home as the primary option now

By *wisted999Man  over a year ago

North Bucks

I can. I’m going to. I see it as an opportunity to improve my health by working out and also do some DIY.

I can, but email and phone calls don't really replace the face to face meetings needed with potential customers

I can and am for a couple of weeks but Jay can't. I know I'm lucky and tbh I work from home a couple of days a week normally anyway. But obviously if I was too ill to work I would still be off sick xxx

By *om and JennieCouple  over a year ago

Chams or Socials