FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Sleep paralysis ?

Sleep paralysis ?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I've had some pretty vivid experiences mainly during my childhood but i still get it rarely.

Has anyone else had this yet? Apparently we're all meant to experience it at least once in our life. Sometimes they scare the hell out of me

Few examples include:

-Sleep walking

-Self awareness within a dream

-Waking up in shock

-feels real in a dream

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Just once I can remember. I know someone who has them all the time. Fortunately they're good ones as some only get the scary dreams.

I think it's something to do with the cycle of sleep being a bit out of sync.

By *crumdiddlyumptiousMan  over a year ago

I've thought I have woken up loads of times, I try to get up or just lift my head and can't, I usually then wake up very fast slightly sweating and my heart pounding, Same thing happens when I get my legs trapped under the bed sheets, I start to panic in my dreams

"Just once I can remember. I know someone who has them all the time. Fortunately they're good ones as some only get the scary dreams.

I think it's something to do with the cycle of sleep being a bit out of sync."

I used to dream of falling from something all the time as a kid among other strange things.

Yeah that does make sense, i haven't had a very settled life either.

Very regular all my life.

Also have experienced looking down at my self on many occasions asif from the ceiling,

Its possible to force outof body experiences, ive done this on one occasion.

Try taking ZMA it helps stop sleep paralysis for me.