FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Middle aged? Stuck in a rut?

Middle aged? Stuck in a rut?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *icketysplits OP   Woman  over a year ago

Way over Yonder, that's where I'm bound

Make a change.

Someone close to me changed his life a few years just by going out and trying new things.

Out of that has formed a hobby band. They played their first gig to a small room of family and friends just 20 months ago and now they have played in front of more than 30,000 (not all at the same time) and keep getting bookings.

I'm taking a leaf out of his book and signing up to do things I'm not good at just to see if it opens me up to new experiences.

Have you managed to reinvigorate your life?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *he-Hosiery-GentMan  over a year ago

Older Hot Bearded Guy

Travel alone.

It's an amazing experience.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Well done OP.

I took charge of my life about 5.5 years ago. I wasn't happy how things were so I was pro active and made changes, once of them being joining the swinging scene.

There's only yourself who can take steps to change things. Be positive and most of all enjoy what you do.

By *ittleAcornMan  over a year ago

visiting the beach

No, and no.

I'm only 52, so nowhere near middle aged!

;-)

Drawing, painting, guitar, FAB, all things I've started in the last couple of years.

Happier and more content than I have been for a very long time.

By *icassolifelikeMan  over a year ago

Luton

Say yes instead of no.

My outlook on most things!

"Travel alone.

It's an amazing experience."

I've done that, and will do again.

By *aughtyLittleMissWoman  over a year ago

Aberdeen

That's one of the reasons I joined fab 16 months ago, to open me up to new experiences

I'm loving life now, I can't believe I didn't join years ago!

I don't mean just the sex, but also the forums, the banter, and I've made some great friends too