FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Fucking fuming!

Fucking fuming!

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *lem-H-Fandango OP   Man  over a year ago

salisbury

No one likes having to do all that performance measuring crap for work right?! Well we've just been given ours. In the main they are unachievable. However, one of the "goals and objectives" is essentially black m ail! Every year we have the opportunity to fill out an anonymous survey on staff engagement including how we think our manager has performed. Nothing out of the ordinary there. But wait... One of our performance goals is a better-than-last-year employee engagement score.... so if engagement dosent improve (or we mark our shit manager down again) we can't have a pay rise! what the fuck!?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

As a manager, I think this is most excellent.

" No one likes having to do all that performance measuring crap for work right?! Well we've just been given ours. In the main they are unachievable. However, one of the "goals and objectives" is essentially black m ail! Every year we have the opportunity to fill out an anonymous survey on staff engagement including how we think our manager has performed. Nothing out of the ordinary there. But wait... One of our performance goals is a better-than-last-year employee engagement score.... so if engagement dosent improve (or we mark our shit manager down again) we can't have a pay rise! what the fuck!?"

You can’t make this shit up. Organisations are insane

I’ve no idea what any of that means but it sounds like a ball ache. Can’t you just lie to get what you need.

By *onkeymagic50Man  over a year ago

Near the harbour