FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > The customer is always right

The customer is always right

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Is this an old phrase that used to have a purpose many years ago or just an excuse for customers to be assholes?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

not in my world, i couldn’t work in the retail industry or any industry that deals with joe public, ive told clients in the past to fuck off before today and even threatened one cause of their bullshit attitude, indeed if i was to work at any customers services desk i wouldn’t last an hour

Until they are wrong

By *09309309Woman  over a year ago

Dublin

"Until they are wrong"

The best boss I ever had used to say that! The customer is always right until they are wrong.

I used to work in retail years ago. I decided to get out of it when a girl was shouting at me saying "I hope you have a baby born with a hole in its heart"

I genuinely burst into tears, as we were expecting at the time.

That was a dark moment.

By *ittle_brat_evie!!Woman  over a year ago

evesham

"I used to work in retail years ago. I decided to get out of it when a girl was shouting at me saying "I hope you have a baby born with a hole in its heart"

That was a dark moment. "

Customers can be picks at times for sure! I had one shout down the phone at me that she wished I'd get cancer and die!

"I used to work in retail years ago. I decided to get out of it when a girl was shouting at me saying "I hope you have a baby born with a hole in its heart"

jesus fecking christ!!!

evesham

Pricks not picks

That was a dark moment.

jesus fecking christ!!! "

Yeah, man. Life's too short for that sorta treatment

"Pricks not picks "

I don't know what it is with people, or what happens to them to make them behave like that.

evesham

"Pricks not picks