FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Easter eggs in shops

Easter eggs in shops

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Who is to blame for having them out early?

The stores or the customers?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *lem-H-FandangoMan  over a year ago

salisbury

"Who is to blame for having them out early?

The stores or the customers?"

The cost of storage?

By *he Queen of TartsWoman  over a year ago
Forum Mod

My Own Little World

Shops.

I saw my 1st Creme Egg in the supermarket on Jan 2nd, next to the reduced Xmas chocolates.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Did u say creme eggs muhahahaaaa

They're being thrust in my face at the petrol station

"They're being thrust in my face at the petrol station "

Now that is high pressure sales...

We had to have our easter order in by christmas eve.. i work in a shop

Don't buy yet! Stay strong and they will be on bogof shortly

"Shops.

I saw my 1st Creme Egg in the supermarket on Jan 2nd, next to the reduced Xmas chocolates.

"

I'm thinking the shops as well. They say it's to satisfy customer demand but I think it's mainly make more money due to the fact that when kids see easter eggs, they'll want one without caring that it's not easter yet

By *ingerrrrWoman  over a year ago

Meath

We bought one.. we may have eaten it already... oops

"They're being thrust in my face at the petrol station

Now that is high pressure sales... "

I am so far resisting all temptation

Does anyone think that it's making the easter holiday kind of pointless if they're out early?

If they really want to ruin the holidays for everyone by keeping this up, why not go full hog and have easter, Halloween and Christmas on all year long?

salisbury

"Does anyone think that it's making the easter holiday kind of pointless if they're out early?