FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Musicians/Singers

Musicians/Singers

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Any on here then? Who does/plays what?

I'm a self taught drummer who was in a local band some 40+ years ago, just small gigs around our county town, then 40+ years later performed on stage last year when I helped out a local primary school in a concert, went a bit further with it this year and we ended up on TV which was fantastic for the children from a tiny village school

So what do you lot do then?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *eighleedsMan  over a year ago

leeds

played guitar in local pub rock / blues bands for around 25 years, stopped about 5 years ago due to fingers not working from arthritis.

Am still involved in the local music an am dram scene, but on the tech side, lighting and sound engineering

"played guitar in local pub rock / blues bands for around 25 years, stopped about 5 years ago due to fingers not working from arthritis.

Am still involved in the local music an am dram scene, but on the tech side, lighting and sound engineering"

nice one, was looking online last night and see that Joe Bonamassa is in Cardiff this month....very tempting

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I'm a drummer and guitarist, I play with a bunch of other middle aged guys doing covers of songs we all love. Don't play live as very few venues round here.

"I'm a drummer and guitarist, I play with a bunch of other middle aged guys doing covers of songs we all love. Don't play live as very few venues round here. "

That's something I'd love to do but here in the sticks there are hardly any other musicians

By *parrow77Man  over a year ago

cheshire

I'm a guitarist and singer, play acoustic rock now since been solo 3 years. But had bands and studs for 10 yrs before solo

Also play bass, keys, slight drums.