FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Dog walking / Dog sitting services

Dog walking / Dog sitting services

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I have been considering getting a dog for a few months now.

The thing that keeps me from biting the bullet is that I am out of the house from 7am to 5.30pm most days and wouldn't want to leave a dog that long.

I have space adjoining the house where the dog could have fresh air, cover and an area to roam around in so it wouldn't be 'locked in the house' all day.

I thought about getting 2 so they had 'company' but remain unconvinced.

Does (or has) anyone ever used the services of a dog walker / dog sitter / doggy daycare ?

If so, what are your experiences (good or bad)? How much do they cost ? How much commitment do you have to give them ?

I have been brought up with dogs and I do miss not having one around, but when I have had them in the past, there was always someone at home some (if not all)of the day.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *iewMan  over a year ago
Forum Mod

Angus & Findhorn

I use a kennel to look after mine the days I am working in the office... costs me £15 per day. They get walked, feed and played with 4/5 a day.

I drop them off at 7am and pick them up at 8pm.

I like your sentiment, I also thought long and hard about getting them... but I decided I would do well by them... and I do try.

good luck..

they are my first ever dogs... and they have given me more than I have given them.

By *iewMan  over a year ago
Forum Mod

Angus & Findhorn

fed*

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

my honest reply, would be consider it carefully. Think about the breed that your looking at getting and make sure you can offer the dogs everything they need.

Dog walkers in edinburgh are roughly about £3 per walk (20 minutes), dog sitters come in about £15 per day

By *icboyMan  over a year ago

Glasgow