FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Most hated piece of gym equipment

Most hated piece of gym equipment

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I hated the gym but I have to get rid of my tummy to achieve a bikini body in 7 weeks (yeah I know I live in fantasy land).

So I went to the torture chamber last night and joined properly to ensure ill go regularly. I really hate it. Had been eyeing up the bikes and thought they would be easier as I'm sitting down, but no they hurt, as do the cross trainer and running thing which I all but fell off as my legs had gone to jelly. I thought the rower would be ok too but no, again that bloody thing hurts.

And the contraptions with weights attached, I can only have the lowest weights possible.

So what do you hate the most, I think for me its the rower.

Oh and does anyone know how long a complete novice should spend on each one. I was 10 mins on each. And what are those big space hopper beach balls for?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *orestersCouple  over a year ago

The Forest

I've never been to a gym, but I have to drive past one - makes me feel quite breathless

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

You should have a training plan worked out for you, remember not to over do anything as you will end up sore or hurt yourself, ask a trainer for a plan and tell them what you want to achieve.

The big balls are to remind you what your butt will look like if you don't keep the exercise up

[Removed by poster at 08/06/11 07:23:47]

Just keep at it, you will start to feel the benefits soon enough

I used to do a cardio-vascular routine which involved moving from machine to machine doing 1-minute burnouts on each.

You pick a machine like a rower, x-trainer, running machine to increase your stamina and alternate with a strength building machine like weights, bench press etc.