FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Mobile phone-less for weekend

Mobile phone-less for weekend

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ickie76XXX OP   Man 14 weeks ago

dartford

I was in such a rush today to get out the office I left both my work and personal mobiles in the office. It’s locked up and I won’t be able to get them until Monday morning. It’s only been a few hours and it’s surprising how much revolves around our phones these days. I’ve never done it before so never experienced it before.

Begs the question is it a good or bad thing we are so reliant on our mobiles?

Has anyone else had to endure 60 hours phone less?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *eroLondonMan 14 weeks ago

Mayfair

So you have gone from mobile phones to a...computer?

By *midnight-Woman 14 weeks ago

I have mine on silent to try to only dip in on my own timetable .. I think I'd love not being a sl*ve to it, but I'd probably be jittery after the first few hours

dartford

"So you have gone from mobile phones to a...computer? "

No I have my old iPhone 8 that as long as I am indoors with wifi I can log in here via internet but this is all I can do. No apps or email or anything on this one and no current phone numbers etc etc funnily enough I don’t just use my normal phone to log in here lol. It’s the little thing like I thought I would ring my son to let him know but I have no clue what his number is as we don’t have to even remember them now do we. In fact other than when you first put the number in you don’t see it again so you. It’s just the names we use.

By (user no longer on site) 14 weeks ago

"So you have gone from mobile phones to a...computer?