FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Post Grad - is it really worth it?

Post Grad - is it really worth it?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Im currently doing a post grad but im sitting here thinking whether it is really worth it. Its expensive, time consuming..and omg the reading!!

Working two jobs to pay off for my studies, dont have much free time and job prospects are looking quite bleak due to the industry that i am studying towards making vast financial cuts.

So, is it really worth all this time and effort? Getting stressed out now..

..needed somewhere to vent my frustration lol

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *ranny-CrumpetWoman  over a year ago

King's Crustacean

What would your degree have been in ?

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

If your industry isn't recruiting as much atm then having a post-grad might give you the edge over someone else with the same experience. Things will at some point pick up, and then you will have that qualification to help you in your career.

By *asey369Woman  over a year ago

London

Yes it is! At the age of 40 giving up my career to do Masters. I have another 20 years of work and will be a long time dead. Hang in there x

How far in to it are you? And is this a temporary blip or an ongoing struggke with motivation?

If you've not been studying for long and are struggling to motivate yourself it could be better to cut your losses.

London

Also at 23 the debt might appear insurmountable, but later in life you might have other commitments, such as a mortgage or family that could make the opportunity impossible. Make that investment in yourself now.

[Removed by poster at 24/02/13 21:20:57]

..well i think it has been studying since i can remember to be honest..never really took a break. Dont actually have time to take a break and now everything seems a bit too much. I like to be kept busy.