FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Intimate portraits

Intimate portraits

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ea monkey OP   Man  over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

I’ve seen a few of those on social media, artistic and tasteful drawings or artworks of people. Some can be really very good!

How many of you would consider commissioning a portrait like that of yourself?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *oo..Woman  over a year ago

Boo's World

No, I wouldn't as no doubt it would cost quite a bit to find a decent artist to do one.

Not really appropriate in my opinion to have them out on display on the walls if you have Children and Family/Friends visiting often. I'm sure they wouldn't want to see them.

They seem to be artwork that goes in and out of fashion quite a lot so could be bored with it within no time.

By *ose-tinted GlassesMan  over a year ago

Glasgow

When I was a young art school student sketching each other used to be a regular part of our bedroom repertoire. Mind you, so did getting extremely high and drawing all over each other. Those crazy kids.

By *oo..Woman  over a year ago

Boo's World

"When I was a young art school student sketching each other used to be a regular part of our bedroom repertoire. Mind you, so did getting extremely high and drawing all over each other. Those crazy kids."

Bet that was a while ago now......

By *rHotNottsMan  over a year ago

Dubai & Nottingham

Agree with above , from my experience these and boudoir shoots are quite tacky & end up hidden in drawers after the initial buzz wears off.

Who’s wants a picture of themselves on display 247 ?

Manchester (he/him)

"Agree with above , from my experience these and boudoir shoots are quite tacky & end up hidden in drawers after the initial buzz wears off.

Who’s wants a picture of themselves on display 247 ? "

Quite a few people judging by the number sold and commissioned

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago