FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Gym people

Gym people

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Advice please im quite new to doing gym stuff jormally used home weights but is it normal when lifting weights for your throat to spasm and jaw lock up it feels like i got bells palsy under my chin when i push for extras its like when a muscle feels like its about to cramp but in my throat if thats what it is how do i stretch it out?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

"Advice please im quite new to doing gym stuff jormally used home weights but is it normal when lifting weights for your throat to spasm and jaw lock up it feels like i got bells palsy under my chin when i push for extras its like when a muscle feels like its about to cramp but in my throat if thats what it is how do i stretch it out? "

Speak to a dr i would mate don’t sound normal that to be honest

By *acey_RedWoman  over a year ago

Liverpool

What lift are you doing? Are you excessively clenching your jaw or something?

"What lift are you doing? Are you excessively clenching your jaw or something? "
i think you nailed it simple cramp my shoulder blade started cramping 10 mins later

By *assing Fancies xCouple  over a year ago

Sherwood Forest

Tense with your core... either that or don't go straight for heavy... build up to it during your workouts, start lighter and get heavier Mr

"Tense with your core... either that or don't go straight for heavy... build up to it during your workouts, start lighter and get heavier Mr "
its my own fault iv barely been in a couple months so tried to make up for it today got in compete with the young kids mode silly old bugger

Drop the wight before it drops you trust me you don’t want to end up on a gym fails video on YouTube

"Drop the wight before it drops you trust me you don’t want to end up on a gym fails video on YouTube "