FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Antoni Dobrowolski

Antoni Dobrowolski

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *iew OP   Man  over a year ago
Forum Mod

Angus & Findhorn

The oldest known surviving prisoner from the Nazi death camp of Auschwitz-Birkenau has died in Poland at the age of 108.

Antoni Dobrowolski was a primary school teacher who held secret classes during the World War Two occupation of his country when education was banned by the German occupiers.

may someday we learn and stop such cruelty xx

sleep well Antoni xxx

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

When I was an apprentice baker I was trained by an old Polish guy who had survived the death camps. He had his prison number tattooed on his arm, refused to have it layered off as it was a homage to those who never survived. He told my some terrible stories of those dark days.

The evil that mankind can do is astounding. Hopefully one day it will cease.

RIP Antoni

"The oldest known surviving prisoner from the Nazi death camp of Auschwitz-Birkenau has died in Poland at the age of 108.

Antoni Dobrowolski was a primary school teacher who held secret classes during the World War Two occupation of his country when education was banned by the German occupiers.

sleep well Antoni xxx"

Hear, hear. Thankfully there were enough people like him willing to take the consequences for keeping the light of freedom of thought and speech alive in the face of real and present danger to his life. RIP Antoni

"The oldest known surviving prisoner from the Nazi death camp of Auschwitz-Birkenau has died in Poland at the age of 108.

sleep well Antoni xxx

Hear, hear. Thankfully there were enough people like him willing to take the consequences for keeping the light of freedom of thought and speech alive in the face of real and present danger to his life. RIP Antoni

"

Amen.

R.I.P Antoni.

Well said View.