FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > FORUM CRAP RUNNERS- W/C 18/10/21

FORUM CRAP RUNNERS- W/C 18/10/21

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ea monkey OP   Man  over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January 2018, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

Finally- if you’re working towards a specific goal, share it here

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *wist my nipplesCouple  over a year ago

North East Scotland, mostly

Ah, after a couple of weeks of no running due to illness hoping to get back out this week! Thanks TM x

By *mma29Couple  over a year ago

wirral

I've done 3 runs so far and I suck! Not going to give up but I wonder if I'll ever be able to run without feeling like in going to die

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

"I've done 3 runs so far and I suck! Not going to give up but I wonder if I'll ever be able to run without feeling like in going to die "

Three runs is very early days! Don't worry about doing run-walk if you need to. It will get easier with time and practice.

By *eliWoman  over a year ago