FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Is it in the Genes?

Is it in the Genes?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Was just reading another thread on whether the Lovely Laura Trott and some random other bloke who happens to be quite sporty (not jealous much, honestly!!) would produce gold medal winning offspring?

So I was thinking - how much of an influence in relation to physical appearance/ability are genes in reality?

Having slept through biology at school i'm no expert - so what do you lot think?

Is your dad hung like a mouse/donkey and are you eternally bitter/grateful?

Does your mum have funbags the size of melons or fried eggs?

Now i'm not suggesting you get on the phone now and ask them - but surely when a child you caught a glimpse?

And are your parents still physically fit and active or do you forsee yourselves becoming less fit and able sooner than others your age?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *isscheekychopsWoman  over a year ago

The land of grey peas and bacon

My mum and dad are older parents my mum just turned 74..My dad is 10 years younger than my mum.. However she was a very sporty woman riding for the Danish dressage team as well as becoming a nurse. My dad looked like James dean in his younger day and had a great career dealing with horse poo.. trust me there is money in shit.. .

They are both still very fit for their age.. Not sure what genes I had inherited but I am the spitting image of my dad.. However I do hope I don't look like James Dean...

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

genetics determine alot about you i think