FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > White ink tattoos

White ink tattoos

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *DreamOfGenie OP   Woman  over a year ago

London

On the offchance that someone here might be a tattoo artist or have a white ink tattoo!

I'm thinking of getting one of a sunflower on my shoulder as a tribute to a relative who has passed away - I love the idea of it being almost invisible in Winter and 'blooming' in Summer when my skin tans.

Is that realistically how it would show? Are white inks safe? Do they stay bright? More painful than black? (I've heard they have to go deeper in the skin)

Any insight would be appreciated!

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *etite_delightWoman  over a year ago

BunnyLand

I’m not a tattoo artist so leaving details to them but ink being painful is nonsense or some needs to go deeper and some not!

It’s a case of how many needles they need to use to make it visible on your skin or shading in a sense.

I have white ink and it does slightly blends with your skin yes! if you protect it during getting a tan, it may show off as well.

By *uenevereWoman  over a year ago

Scunthorpe

I'm no expert but I don't think tattoos work like that.

Pale skin shows off all ink better, whilst dark skin needs darker ink.

I'm not sure that white on it's own would work at all, unless is some special formula.

By *ickygirl41Woman  over a year ago

Glasgow

It does work and becomes more visible if you get a tan.

By *quaman87Man  over a year ago

ramsey

Its visible more the darker your skin is sometimes may need re doing as its a light colour and fades when healed and after time same as black ink!

By *ickygirl41Woman  over a year ago

Glasgow

However if you have naturally dark skin it goes pretty fast and on pale skin it fades but more slowly.

By *ankie303Woman  over a year ago

Weirdsville South Coast Dorset